Back to All Events

Re-unification of Re-entrants with Family & Community For A Successful Re-Entry : Where I am Today


  • MTA Administration Building 480 Commercial Drive Palmer, AK 99645 (map)

For: Adult men and women who have been incarcerated, been on probation or parole. 

Location: MTA Administration Building, 480 Commercial Drive, Palmer, AK 99645

Dates: Every Monday night from 6:00-8:00pm

January 25, 2016 - March 28, 2016

Questions: 907-529-7151 or

sulamestra@gmail.com

*This is a free series of conferences to facilitate successful re-entry

*A light dinner is included

A different topic will be discussed each week. Join us for all ten sessions or for those that hold a special interest to you. No preregistration required. Learn about yourself and your family. 

Certificates issues for participants completing a minimum of eight (8) sessions

Sponsored by:

Magestro & Associates, LLC and Mat-Su United Way

Schedule: 

Monday January 25, 2016: Where I am Today

Monday February 1, 2016: Through My Child’s Eyes- The First Step Towards Reunification

Monday February 8, 2016: I Am Still The Parent

Monday February 15, 2016: Understanding My Child’s and Family’s Anger & Frustration (Includes strategies to de-esclate your child)

Monday February 22, 2016: My Child’s Life: Where Do I Fit In? 

Monday February 29, 2016: My Family Is Frustrated. How Do I Make It Right? 

Monday March 7, 2016: Building Resiliency With Yourself and Your Child

Monday March 14, 2016: Re-Integrating With My Family, How Will That Look? (Strategies to reconnect with those close to you)

Monday March 21, 2016: Disappointment is Inevitable, How Do I Move Past It? 

Monday March 28, 2016: Choose Your Change For Re-Entry: Where Will you Go From Here